Dissidents Philosophy Forum

Internet Philosophical Community
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Aidan_Mclaren
Potential Contributor
Potential Contributor


Male
Number of posts : 41
Age : 30
Location : Australia
Registration date : 2008-12-15

PostSubject: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Wed Dec 17, 2008 12:41 pm

Do you feel hate is a reaction to life or rather a decision one makes?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aidan_Mclaren
Potential Contributor
Potential Contributor


Male
Number of posts : 41
Age : 30
Location : Australia
Registration date : 2008-12-15

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 3:09 am

Seriously, I would like to know.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Advocatus Diaboli
Active Idealist
Active Idealist


Male
Number of posts : 68
Age : 29
Registration date : 2008-12-16

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 3:29 am

How long have you been discussing this topic? Two years now?

Contemptible.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Satyr
Animated Voice
Animated Voice
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 540
Age : 51
Location : The Edge
Registration date : 2008-12-13

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 6:45 am

Advocatus Diaboli wrote:
How long have you been discussing this topic? Two years now?

Contemptible.
More than that.

I think he'll talk about it until he finally gets his wish, because he doesn't have the balls to get it before that, and he dies.
What a waste.

A living cadaver.
Too scared to live but also too afraid to die.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://calicantsar.blogspot.com/
The Fool
Administrator
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 368
Age : 30
Location : United States Midwest
Registration date : 2008-12-12

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 9:21 am

Aidan_Mclaren wrote:
Do you feel hate is a reaction to life or rather a decision one makes?

Could you be more specific?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://dissidentsphilosophy.alldiscussion.net
Aidan_Mclaren
Potential Contributor
Potential Contributor


Male
Number of posts : 41
Age : 30
Location : Australia
Registration date : 2008-12-15

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 10:58 am

I don't know how more specific I can be.

I'm asking whether "hatred" is a decision one makes.

What is your opinion of the matter?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aidan_Mclaren
Potential Contributor
Potential Contributor


Male
Number of posts : 41
Age : 30
Location : Australia
Registration date : 2008-12-15

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:00 am

Advocatus Diaboli wrote:
How long have you been discussing this topic? Two years now?

Contemptible.

Do we know each other from ILP?

I'm pleasured that you hold me in contempt.

Because it tells me everything...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Satyr
Animated Voice
Animated Voice
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 540
Age : 51
Location : The Edge
Registration date : 2008-12-13

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:07 am

Aidan_Mclaren wrote:
I don't know how more specific I can be.

I'm asking whether "hatred" is a decision one makes.

What is your opinion of the matter?
Hatred, weakling, is a reaction to what is unlike you or not useful and threatening to you.
A reaction to the unknown, uncertain, alien.

Love is the full acceptance of it; its tolerance because it aids you.

It puts your hatred of life and of yourself into perspective, doesn't it coward?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://calicantsar.blogspot.com/
Advocatus Diaboli
Active Idealist
Active Idealist


Male
Number of posts : 68
Age : 29
Registration date : 2008-12-16

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:27 am

Aidan_Mclaren wrote:
Advocatus Diaboli wrote:
How long have you been discussing this topic? Two years now?

Contemptible.

Do we know each other from ILP?

I'm pleasured that you hold me in contempt.

Because it tells me everything...

No, but I did post there under the moniker No-one. We never interacted although I did read threads involving you. They consisted in Satyr nailing you to a tee and you simply asking again and again why he think he's any different, every now and then sprinkling in the odd declaration that life is nothingness and vanity and ... Sleep
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Unreasonable
Animated Voice
Animated Voice
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 728
Age : 34
Location : Purgatory
Registration date : 2008-12-13

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:37 am

Oh come on now No-one, shut the fuck up with your mockery.

What the fuck have you done? What the fuck have you said? Nothing -- perhaps you should keep it that way???
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Advocatus Diaboli
Active Idealist
Active Idealist


Male
Number of posts : 68
Age : 29
Registration date : 2008-12-16

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:42 am

Got your panties in a twist now?

Nice to see you defend your soulmate.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Unreasonable
Animated Voice
Animated Voice
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 728
Age : 34
Location : Purgatory
Registration date : 2008-12-13

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:44 am

I'm just tired of seeing Satyr's little bitch act like he has something to say when he doesn't.

At least some of us around here are talking...


I'll be waiting.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Advocatus Diaboli
Active Idealist
Active Idealist


Male
Number of posts : 68
Age : 29
Registration date : 2008-12-16

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:50 am

I'm Satyr's bitch?

You're the one who has usurped his whole persona.

Basically, I think you're a decorative thought-thief: you read shit and then you pick up ideas that you think are nice sounding to you, you memorize them and then you spit them back up without thinking about how they relate to each other.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Unreasonable
Animated Voice
Animated Voice
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 728
Age : 34
Location : Purgatory
Registration date : 2008-12-13

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:58 am

Continue thinking that at your leisure.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Satyr
Animated Voice
Animated Voice
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 540
Age : 51
Location : The Edge
Registration date : 2008-12-13

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 12:17 pm

Advocatus Diaboli wrote:
I'm Satyr's bitch?

You're the one who has usurped his whole persona.

Basically, I think you're a decorative thought-thief: you read shit and then you pick up ideas that you think are nice sounding to you, you memorize them and then you spit them back up without thinking about how they relate to each other.
Isn't it pathetic.

He has started using my words, my sentence structure, my arguments.
He's a whore.

If it's another's cock, and it looks strong enough, he'll suck it dry and try to impregnate himself with their seed.

Isn't that what I was talking about in my The Feminization of Man essay?
He's an emasculated male; a man-whore, a he-bitch, a he-she.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://calicantsar.blogspot.com/
Advocatus Diaboli
Active Idealist
Active Idealist


Male
Number of posts : 68
Age : 29
Registration date : 2008-12-16

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 12:33 pm

Yes, I actually find it quite frightening when you're confronted with that aspect of unawareness. The aspect of where a person can rewrite himself into something else - it's the gap inbetween the rewritten romanticized caricature and the real bodily self which I find so terrifying. The naivity of it or something and the loss of control, it's just completely repulsive.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Unreasonable
Animated Voice
Animated Voice
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 728
Age : 34
Location : Purgatory
Registration date : 2008-12-13

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 12:35 pm

Who here believes that I am not conscious of every move I've ever made? Raise your hand!

You are foolish to believe I have a life outside of internet forums. Knowledge is my life. I've been watching everybody and everything.


*Does not raise hand.*

I'll leave this thread to two "little girls"...

...oh no! I stole that from Satyr! I suppose this means I have no thoughts of my own!!!

Laughing

Cool
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The Fool
Administrator
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 368
Age : 30
Location : United States Midwest
Registration date : 2008-12-12

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Thu Dec 18, 2008 12:43 pm

Aidan_Mclaren wrote:
I don't know how more specific I can be.

I'm asking whether "hatred" is a decision one makes.

What is your opinion of the matter?

Hatred can be a choice or it can be reactional.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://dissidentsphilosophy.alldiscussion.net
Aidan_Mclaren
Potential Contributor
Potential Contributor


Male
Number of posts : 41
Age : 30
Location : Australia
Registration date : 2008-12-15

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Sat Dec 20, 2008 9:42 am

So you believe in free-will?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aidan_Mclaren
Potential Contributor
Potential Contributor


Male
Number of posts : 41
Age : 30
Location : Australia
Registration date : 2008-12-15

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Sat Dec 20, 2008 9:59 am

Satyr wrote:
Aidan_Mclaren wrote:
I don't know how more specific I can be.

I'm asking whether "hatred" is a decision one makes.

What is your opinion of the matter?
Hatred, weakling, is a reaction to what is unlike you or not useful and threatening to you.
A reaction to the unknown, uncertain, alien.

Love is the full acceptance of it; its tolerance because it aids you.

It puts your hatred of life and of yourself into perspective, doesn't it coward?

This, I already know. Mostly, hatred is a reaction to something threatening you.

One endures life because of an intrinsic will of the organism to appease desires.

"Love" is not the opposite of "hate". "Love" is an exaggeration of the feeling of want. It is a superfluous word to describe the desire to live.

You hate life because every aspect of life is against you; everything threatens you. You, despite knowing that, will still live because of this desire.

Isn't that obvious?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aidan_Mclaren
Potential Contributor
Potential Contributor


Male
Number of posts : 41
Age : 30
Location : Australia
Registration date : 2008-12-15

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Sat Dec 20, 2008 10:02 am

Advocatus Diaboli wrote:
Sleep

My feelings exactly on how I look at you and the majority of mankind. Of course, it not just boredom now, it's downright hatred. I go out of my flat and I see all the illusions we conjure in order to deny our hatred of life.

Give it a rest, humanity.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aidan_Mclaren
Potential Contributor
Potential Contributor


Male
Number of posts : 41
Age : 30
Location : Australia
Registration date : 2008-12-15

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Sat Dec 20, 2008 11:08 am

Advocatus Diaboli wrote:
I'm Satyr's bitch?

You're the one who has usurped his whole persona.

Basically, I think you're a decorative thought-thief: you read shit and then you pick up ideas that you think are nice sounding to you, you memorize them and then you spit them back up without thinking about how they relate to each other.

Can't help but agree with you and Satyr's opinion of Unreasonable. He does seem to want to jump on something to try and alleviate his suffering. Jumping on Satyr and me because of some perceived notion that we're different and turning it into a dream-world.

But why do I have a feeling you're not any different (albeit, being more mature)?

It seems you think that there is something out there that seems to captures your eye and subsequently justifies your life. You're not admitting hatred, or the ironies of yourself and coping with it.

Tell me, because I'm curious to know, why is that?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The Fool
Administrator
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 368
Age : 30
Location : United States Midwest
Registration date : 2008-12-12

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Sat Dec 20, 2008 1:10 pm

Aidan_Mclaren wrote:
So you believe in free-will?

I'm more of a determinist so no I don't believe in free-will however I do believe choice is determined often enough by necessity.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://dissidentsphilosophy.alldiscussion.net
Aidan_Mclaren
Potential Contributor
Potential Contributor


Male
Number of posts : 41
Age : 30
Location : Australia
Registration date : 2008-12-15

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Sat Dec 20, 2008 1:31 pm

Man can will what he wants, but he cannot will what he wills.

In a world of determinism, the word "choice" is utterly alien to this world.

I wouldn't call it "choice".

I suppose you think you don't hate life, The Fool? Am I correct?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The Fool
Administrator
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 368
Age : 30
Location : United States Midwest
Registration date : 2008-12-12

PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   Sat Dec 20, 2008 1:37 pm

Quote :
Man can will what he wants, but he cannot will what he wills.

In a way we are all slaves to nature and existence. That's just the way it is.


Quote :
In a world of determinism, the word "choice" is utterly alien to this world.

Not if you look at all choices being determined on a biological level or determined by necessity within every situation.

I would argue that choice is determined and cannot exist on it's own.

Quote :
I suppose you think you don't hate life, The Fool? Am I correct?

That are parts of life that I hate while there are other parts that I like and admire deeply.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://dissidentsphilosophy.alldiscussion.net
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?   

Back to top Go down
 
What is your opinion to hating life, The Fool?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Life on Other Planets.
» not past life memories, inherited memories
» THE HEAVENLY LIFE
» Simulated Life
» prayers 4 next level of life

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Dissidents Philosophy Forum :: Conversation-
Jump to: